Welcome to Christina’s Tutorials

Our tutorials will help you explore countless ways to enjoy the harp and harp playing.

Lesson #1 is Free!
Access it on this page
With Christina’s Tutorials you will learn to play easy songs & how to extend them with improvisational patterns. This will enable you to learn to play-by-ear!
Prepare for the next round of lessons starting September 8, 2020.

Take this time to study the free lesson and Lessons #1 to prepare for the next intake. When you feel excited and ready prior to the start of September 8, sign in below for Lesson’s #2-#10 to secure a place or if undecided, join our free attendance to our Welcome Session on Sept. 8th.

Practice the free lesson with the song All The Pretty Little Horses. (If you have time). We will meet and greet and listen to those who want to play the song and do their first attempt at improvisation with the song. Bring your harp and I will offer you an easy improvisation based on the song to get started learning to improvise along with my playing. Your mic will be muted.

Webinars have become virtual family events where we learn from one another and enjoy each other’s improvisations! Depending if we have people sign up from Europe or Asia/Australia, will determine the time of day. We aim to have two alternating times so that everyone gets at least 1 webinar in a month. Lessons will continue for 5-6 months. Our group 1 is now on Lesson #29 and what a huge jump them have made in their playing!

*** Enroll now for lessons ***

Sept. 8, 2020 – Group 1 – Lessons #2-#10 ~ $160. ($18. each)
learning the basic of Improvisations on easy tunes then continue on with our previous students!
Lessons – #21 – #30 – $160. ($16. each)
Lessons – #11 – #20 – $160. ($16. each)
Lessons – #2 – #10 – $160. ($18. each)
The SAME PAYMENT BUTTON applies to all Groups
I will have your account to know for which you are paying.

Join us on Zoom.us on Sept. 8th for a free introductory session for upcoming Group 5

Here is the URL for our Welcome Free Intro session to help you decide if you want to grow in your improvisational skills and be part of a caring learning harp group. Write to Christina and she will send you the URL to attend on Tuesday, September 8th at either one of our sessions that will begin at:

1st Session: 11:00 a.m. Pacific time (Noon – MST; 1:00 – CST; 2:00 – EST; 7:00 p.m. – UK/Ireland and 8:00 p.m. Mainland Europe

or

2nd Session: 4:30 p.m. Pacific time (5:30 p.m. MST; 6:30 p.m. CST; 7:30 p.m. EST; and on Wednesday morning the 9th at 7:30 a.m. Hong Kong area, 8:30 a.m. Japan area, 9:30 a.m. Melbourne, AU area.

CHRISTINA, PLEASE SEND ME THE INFO TO JOIN THE INTRO GROUP 5 SESSION. THANK YOU.

FREE Lesson #1 – How to Find the Mode and Aeolian Mode

CLICK HERE

player.vimeo.com/video/309430153

Click on the thumbnail (Support Papers) to enlarge and print:

Lesson #1 – Follow up Webinar on the Aeolian Mode and How To Find The Mode of a Piece.

CLICK HERE

player.vimeo.com/video/310302338

You may study How To Find The Mode of a Piece further in-depth by accessing our FREE Creative Harping Lesson.

CLICK HERE

emeraldharp.com/free-lesson/

The code you need for the support papers is 01FM
(first 2 are numeric, second 2 are Alpha)

We just finished 6 months of lessons with 52 students and the skills we’ve seen, musicality and improvisational, have been remarkable!
See Testimonials Below.

Christina’s Tutorials will get you started on the basics of improvisation for each of the modes that we utilize. Afterwards, the Creative Harping DVD Series will take your new skills to the next level. The Creative Harping DVD Series is offered to Tutorial Students at a 50% discount. You will have 1 year after you sign up for the Tutorials to be able to purchase the more indepth improvisational patterns.
You do not have to purchase these immediately. Information will be given in the class for the discount invoice.
CLICK HERE
to learn more about
Creative Harping DVD Series

Lessons are pre-recorded to ensure quality for your study.
Follow-up bi-weekly webinars are hosted by Zoom.us, the schedule will be determined by the majority of the students and rotated on the most favorable dates. Recordings will be available for those from countries in various time zones who not able to attend the webinars or you may join another group time.

It’s easy! It’s fun!
Playing from your Right Side of the Brain!
A potential game chager that can revitalize your entire way of playing harp!

What you can expect from the Lessons – each will have beginning improvisation
techniques.
Lesson #2 – The Dorian Mode    Improvisation on 1 chord
Lesson #3 – The Aeolian Mode  Improvisation on 2 chords
Lesson #4 – The Mixolydian Mode   Improvisation on 2 chords
Lesson #5 – The modified Locrian Mode
Lesson #6 – The Ionian Mode  Improvisation on 3 chords
Lesson #7 – The Pentatonic Mode
Lesson #8 – The Middle Eastern Mode
Lesson #9 – The Chinese Five Elements
Lesson #10 – The Celtic Circle  – modulating from mode to mode
Lesson’s #11 + take you on the further journey of more ornamentation, various right and left hand patterns and multiple chord patterns.
More in-depth left hand patterns are from the Creative Harping Series that will augment these lessons. As a Tutorial Student, you are entitled to receive a 50% discount on this Series.
You will CONTACT Christina for a discounted invoice.

*** Once Again***

Enroll now for Lessons starting in Sept. 8, 2020!
Lessons – #2 – #10 – $160. ($18. each)

Don’t worry, you do not need a PayPal account, you can pay by credit card in this window. Or you can simply CONTACT CHRISTINA and she will send you an invoice.

You may also send a check or money order, payable to: Christina Tourin-EHP, P.O. Box 333, Mount Laguna, CA 91948

Once you have made payment,
Christina will contact you with Links to the lessons and Webinars.

FOR CURRENT IHTP STUDENTS
Module 2 ESM / INTERNSHIP LESSONS

This section is for those who have taken the ESM Module 2 OR have studied the On-Line IHTP Program. (For those taking Module 1 in November – we will be offering these same internship lessons in February and March prior to the Module 2 taking place in April after you have studied Module 1 training. These internship hours are in addition to the IHTP tuition. Not required but help people get the required number of hours during this pandemic time.

INFORMATION:
10 lessons – each 1 1/2 hours long (may run over a bit)
USA time – Friday late afternoon Pacific Time 4 p.m. (5 p.m. MST; 6 p.m. CST; 7 p.m.EST) and Saturday mornings (9:00 a.m. Melbourne, AU time) (there will be a time change in October depending on Daylight savings time.
First Class begins September 11 (12th for AU) We will meet weekly and learn 2 songs each week – one familiar and one unfamiliar. These songs will be based upon the elements to balance energy and you will be learning them for the 8 Resonant tones. Information will be given to you how and when to use the songs.
Cost: $300.00 USD (discounted from $400.USD so you can purchase an AKG Lyra microphone for clear recording. You will be asked to purchase a ream of card stock paper – containing these colors: Yellow, Blue, Green, Pink and White or light Gray (pastels will make your music stand out better). If you plan to sign up, please purchase your card stock. You must commit to the Saturday morning lessons as you will be working at times with a partner. If unable, it will be offered again in February and March. But many of you have done the ESM and just need to finish the internship hours, therefore we can finish you so you do not have to enter the affiliate program to finish the program.
You will receive 30 internship hours towards your portfolio requirement to graduate. Save hours to work with individuals or animals for your remaining internship hours.

Payment:
Option 1 – Full payment $300.00
Option 2 – 2 payments of $155.00